Customer Testimonials for Auto Chiefs

Emily Gutowski - 2014 5 STARS .

My husband and I went to 4 different dealerships within one week during our car search. We live in Southern Maryland and decided to widen our search radius to try to find a better deal. When I came across the 2007 VW Rabbit at Auto Chiefs, I had to go see it. We got there as soon as they opened and were greeted by James. He told us that his boss was stuck in traffic, so he didn't have the ability to get keys to test drive the car. He walked us over to the car and talked shop about cars with my husband while we gave the outside of the car a once over. He apologized again for not having keys for us to test drive the car and asked if we had other cars we were looking at. When we told him we did, he gave us directions to the other dealership and even suggested that we may want to go over there to look at the other car while we waited for his boss to arrive. We ended up staying and waiting and once we test drove the car, I was in love. They were very understanding when we said we still wanted to look at the other car. Of course, we came back to purchase the Rabbit, and I am so glad we did. The entire process was wonderful. Even the paperwork went smoothly. The whole time, James and his manager, Nick, were very attentive without being pushy. They understood when we got into a time crunch near the end since I had to be at work later that day and tried to speed up the car detailing as much as possible. Auto Chiefs sold us a very clean, wonderful car. Nick told us that he doesn't believe in being greedy, and I believe him. I am telling everyone I know (that is NOT an understatement) about our experience and pointing everyone who needs a car in their direction. You cannot go wrong with Auto Chiefs.

Marilyn O'Leary - 2014 5 STARS .

I could not have had a better used car buying experience than what I had with Auto Chiefs in Fredericksburg, VA. I found the car that I wanted which was a 2004 Honda Odyssey in excellent condition, with low mileage at a very reasonable price. When I arrived at the dealership, everyone was extremely friendly and indulged me as I spent some time doing research on the model they had for sale (I had previously wanted a 2005 but the condition and price made the 2004 appealing, so I wanted to make sure that consumer reports and customer reviews were still positive for that year). After deciding that I was interested, they gave me the keys and the afternoon to get the car checked out at the mechanic of my choice. 2-3 hours later, I returned with only a handful of minor finds from the full diagnostic at the Honda Dealership. Auto Chiefs immediately agreed to take care of everything on the list, a much appreciated gesture as I knew the car was meant to be sold ‘as is’. We did a little negotiating, not much, and everyone was happy (especially my kids who now had their own captain’s chairs J) Then, so that I could take my new car home, they offered to follow me to my house (45 minutes away) in my old car. We scheduled to have the minor repairs done a couple weeks later. I noted a few more small concerns (all which turned out to be nothing) over the weeks leading up to the repairs and without hesitation, Auto Chiefs agreed to fix whatever they could. (Of course, I would have understood if they needed to draw the line and charge me for some of the service not included in our original agreement). They picked up and brought the car back to me right on time, all issues resolved, and my permanent DMV tags in their hands. Raj, Rich and Nick are sincere, knowledgeable, hardworking guys who run a good, honest business. We will DEFINITELY go back to Auto Chiefs when it is time for our next car!

David J from Quantico, VA - 2004 Monte Carlo Intemidator 5 STARS

James helped me out as soon as I walked on the lot. He knew what I was looking for and didn't try to deter me. Everyone there was extremely professional and polite. they are willing to work with you. These guys bend over backwards for their customers. if you really want a car, truck, or bike that people are going to notice, go to Auto Chiefs. Limited model cars for affordable prices and the service is unbelieveably excellent. Their vehicles are very well maintained and clean as well. I will defenitley be going to them for repairs and advice. I recommend everyone to check this lot out. Thanks guys for all your help!

Taj Chhatwal from Stafford,va - 2014 5 STARS .

"Excellent and Security in Mind Car buying" I have never bought a vehicle this was the first time buying experience. most professional and kind people you can find in the market. All i can say is people shouldn't be scared of dealers there are good people out there like them .

Cory from Baltimore, MD - January 4, 2014 5 STARS .

Quality customer service Nick made my long distance visit worthwhile. Truthfully, there was a small misunderstanding while trying to make the initial appointment. It was nothing that some good customer service couldn't resolve, and that is exactly what I received. It began with a detailed listing, CARFAX, and direct contact. When I arrived he quickly picked up on my knowledge of the car and left me to my inspection, no pushy salesman stuff. He had a lift available, and made sure to offer whatever else he could to aid my exam. The car was in very good shape, exactly as advertised, and very well detailed. I was ultimately impressed and purchased the vehicle for an appropriate price, with Nick being up-front and transparent throughout the whole process. What began as a few tough phone calls ended in a very positive car buying experience. Would do business again.

Steven from Alexandria, VA - JAN 2014 5 STARS .

Auto Chiefs, Inc. is Superb! James, Raj, and Nick are a pleasure to work with. They are very personable, and they handled all aspects of the transaction (assistance with vehicle selection, test drive, trade-in, and financing) in an excellent manner. I purchased a beautiful, smooth-running, Jaguar for a reasonable price. When it is time for my family to get our next vehicle, I will buy from Auto Chiefs again

Emily from Maryland - December 23, 2013 2007 VW Rabbit 5 STARS

My husband and I went to 4 different dealerships within one week during our car search. We live in Southern Maryland and decided to widen our search radius to try to find a better deal. When I came across the 2007 VW Rabbit at Auto Chiefs, I had to go see it. We got there as soon as they opened and were greeted by James. He told us that his boss was stuck in traffic, so he didn't have the ability to get keys to test drive the car. He walked us over to the car and talked shop about cars with my husband while we gave the outside of the car a once over. He apologized again for not having keys for us to test drive the car and asked if we had other cars we were looking at. When we told him we did, he gave us directions to the other dealership and even suggested that we may want to go over there to look at the other car while we waited for his boss to arrive. We ended up staying and waiting and once we test drove the car, I was in love. They were very understanding when we said we still wanted to look at the other car. Of course, we came back to purchase the Rabbit, and I am so glad we did. The entire process was wonderful. Even the paperwork went smoothly. The whole time, James and his manager, Nick, were very attentive without being pushy. They understood when we got into a time crunch near the end since I had to be at work later that day and tried to speed up the car detailing as much as possible. Auto Chiefs sold us a very clean, wonderful car. Nick told us that he doesn't believe in being greedy, and I believe him. I am telling everyone I know (that is NOT an understatement) about our experience and pointing everyone who needs a car in their direction. You cannot go wrong with Auto Chiefs.

Brendan Cville from Charlottesville, VA - December 17, 2013 5 STARS .

Terrific dealership I went to Autochiefs looking for a used 4wd sedan that I found on their website. Upon arriving I noticed a slightly nicer car and inquired about it. They quoted me a price but said they couldn't sell it until fixing a slow oil leak that I hadn't even noticed. I was very impressed by their honesty. After they fixed it without changing the quoted price, I bought it. Several days later the check engine light came on and it was clear that something was wrong with the transmission. I called them up and they offered to repair whatever was wrong at no cost to me. Now, after a little time in a loaner they provided, I have the car back with a new torque convertor and receipts for some very expensive repair work that Autochiefs paid for in full. Raj said "We told you the car would run perfectly when you bought it and we're going to make sure it does." The guys at autochiefs stood behind their product in a way I never would have expected a used car lot to do. They were friendly and professional throughout the entire process and I wholeheartedly recommend anyone in the market for a used car go see them first. Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review February 11, 2014 BRENDAN HOW ARE YOU BUDDY? APPRECIATE HOW YOU GUYS FEEL AND HOW YOU GUYS WERE BEING PATIENT WITH US. WE RECIEVED THE AWESOME GIFT AS WELL TO ADD TO OUR COLLECTION. ANYTIME YOU GUYS ARE IN THE AREA MAKE SURE TO STOP BY AS WELL. STAY IN TOUCH. HOPE YOU AND JEN ARE ENJOYING THE S4. THANKS

Matt H from Culpeper Va - November 12, 2013 5 STARS .

I hit a deer in my 99 corolla and the insurance company totalled it. I began my search for another comparable car and I could not be happier with the outcome after finding Auto Chiefs. They had the car I wanted and was able to let me drive away with it for the price I wanted to pay. They are the only dealership I have seen where the entire inventory has carfax reports. Not only carfax reports, but clean, honest carfax reports. The staff was courteous and had no problem carrying on a conversation about any car on their lot. I would recommend anyone in the market for a vehicle to check out Auto Chiefs, they are top notch with Class A vehicles! Thanks Auto Chiefs! Auto Chiefs Inc. responded to this review November 23, 2013 MATT APPRECIATE IT BUDDY. GLAD YOUR ENJOYING IT. ANYTIME UP THIS WAY STOP BY AND VISIT. LET ME KNOW WHEN BRIAN IS READY FOR HIS NEW USED VEHICLE AS WELL. THANKS

Retired Air Force Guy from Stafford, VA - July 27, 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 5 stars

I actually went to Auto Chiefs by mistake. A gentleman named Nabil took me next door to the dealership I meant to go to but no one was there. I explained to Nabil we were looking for a used SUV. He said he had some so I took a look. I loved the Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo he showed me and he was willing to work on the price to get it into the range I was looking for. everyone at auto Chiefs was upfront and helpful. I wanted to check out the transmission and was going to climb underneath the Jeep but they offered to take me to a local service center and put it on a lift so I could take a look. Everything checked out so I could be sure I was getting a dependable used vehicle. Also, the paperwork only took about 30 minutes and I was out the door with our Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo.

Henrique from Williamsburg, Va - July 26, 2013 5 stars .

Excellent customer service and buying policies. I couldn't ask for a better buying experience !

Oscar Romero from stafford va - July 8, 2013 Chrysler 300m 5 STARS

This is my fourth 300m! I found this 1 & i love it! Thanks guys Oscar

Kristen from Maryland - May 20, 2013 Monte Carlo 5 STARS

A month ago I got in a car accident that ended with my car being totalled. I loved my car so much that when the time came I went searching for another car just like it. Even though I disliked the car process of having to search and trust that a dealer won't rip me off just to make a quick sale, I took a chance and was glad I did. Not only did I find a monte carlo just like the one I had but I came across some cool dealers at Auto Chiefs, Inc. Raj was the first person I encountered and I'm glad I did because he took time out to wait for me at the end of his schedule, he made me comfortable where I could trust him as my dealer, and he guaranteed that he had the best car for me. On top of that Nick made the sales process easy so I had time to beat the traffic back home. I would recommend Auto Chiefs, Inc because I walked away with the car I wanted with the lowest miles (might I add) and glad that I chose them to execute good service. Thanks again!

Troy from Bedford, va - May 11, 2013 5 STARS .

Great vehicles great prices. Great buying experience. We traveled 3hrs and it was well worth it. I was especially impressed with the honesty. I felt very comfortable.

Erika from Washington Dc - May 11, 2013 5 STARS .

I was looking for a particular car, so I left it in the hands of the staff at Auto Chiefs. Within a week they had exactly what I was looking for and more! They made my car buying experience comfortable and easy! I can't thank them enough!

ToyotaGuy from Orlando, FL - April 18, 2013 hONDA Civic 5 STARS

Procrastination caused me to need to buy a car within a couple of hours to get from DC to Orlando, FL. Auto Chiefs quickly provided me a Civic for under $7K and it got me to Orlando, no problems. I like cycling through cars and have bought from dealers and private sellers, this Honda is my 7th car within the last 6 years, 5 were Toyota/Lexus. As with buying cars just make sure you know roughly your numbers and how much profit you think dealers should make and you also getting the car. Auto Chiefs sets itself apart from other dealers in going out of their way to help the customer. There's doing our job, then there's really going above and beyond. It was a Sunday night. They were closed and meet by appointments only. Two of their people a finance and sales guy drove an hour (not including their return trip, my trip was on the way south to Orlando) to the office to do the paper work to get me a temporary tag because I cannot wait. Their lot and office looks pretty clean. Too bad I did not even get a chance to look at any of their other cars on the lot since I just needed to get the Civic really quickly. These are used cars so it won't be perfect but on the things that I have noticed about the Civic, they try to take care of what they can, filters, cleanliness, tires, fluids, etc. Knock on wood but after 15+ hours of driving, the engine, transmission, and doors have not fallen off yet.

Cadnel Sly Detchou from Columbia, MO - May 6, 2013 5 STARS .

Raj and Taj were exellent in assisting me with my "used car" buying process. I live in Missouri and I flew to VA where their dealership is located. Taj came on time to pick me up from the Dulles airport and drove me an hour at no charge back to their dealership. He did everything he could to make me feel comfortable. The car they advertised online was the same as the one on site. I drove it back to Missouri with no issues. The car was clean and the transaction was quick and easy. I would buy again from these folks in the future and I highly recommend them.

Shevy tracker from Stafford VA - April 17, 2013 Chevrole Tracker 5 STARS

The day i got my Chevy tracker was awesome They were very hopeful and got me a car i could afford. I would defiantly go there again if i had to get another car.

Moparlady from Pennsylvania - April 12, 2013 2000 Monte Carlo SS 5 STARS

We recently purchased a 2000 Monte Carlo SS Limited Edition from Auto Chiefs Inc...Living in Pennsylvania the car was basically purchased over the phone. The man who sold us this car was very friendly & helpful, He sent pics promptly...and the car was everything and more than we expected when we got there. I drive the car everyday and couldn't be happier with it. If you are looking for a good car and a good dealer..I strongly recommend Auto Chiefs

im cool from gainsville va - April 11, 2013 5 STARS .

It was great service and they had mocha coffe available for the customers :) highly recommend!!